Texas Collegiate League

Premium Summer Ball, Texas Style

League News


The 2005 Texas Collegiate League Tryout Camp and Draft took place on Thursday at The Parks at Texas Star, home of the Euless LoneStars.

Approximately 60 players took part in the Tryout Camp, which was directed by TCL Vice President of Baseball Operations Darren Hall and attended by the league’s coaching staffs.

A total of 16 players were selected by the eight TCL teams in the draft following the Tryout Camp. Those players will be signed to short-term contracts to fill roster spots that are open due to players participating in the NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament, which begins on Friday.

The players selected in the 2005 TCL Tryout Camp Draft:

Denton Outlaws: P Collin Auten, North Central Texas College
Highland Park Blue Sox: P Max Simon, Clarendon College
Mineral Wells Steam: PASS
Euless LoneStars: C Mitchell Abeita, North Central Texas College
Weatherford Wranglers: INF Buck Britton, Lon Morris College
Coppell Copperheads: P Coleman Moore, University of Dallas
Graham Roughnecks: C Ro Castro, High Point University
McKinney Marshals: C Alec Sowards, Abilene Christian University

McKinney Marshals: P Troy Kiesling, University of Texas-Dallas
Graham Roughnecks: P Jason Grace, Seminole Junior College
Coppell Copperheads: PASS
Weatherford Wranglers: 1B-OF Chris Walsh, Abilene Christian University
Euless LoneStars: P Troy Krueger, Western Texas College
Highland Park Blue Sox: P Matt Greanead, Richland Community College
Denton Outlaws: PASS

Highland Park Blue Sox: PASS
Euless LoneStars: 1B-OF Ryan Bellamy, Southwestern University
Weatherford Wranglers: PASS
Graham Roughnecks: PASS
McKinney Marshals: P Randy Black, Sam Houston State University

McKinney Marshals: OF Chance Tabor, Paris Junior College
Euless LoneStars: PASS

McKinney Marshals: P Mike Guenter, North Central Texas College

The 2005 Texas Collegiate League season opens this Saturday, June 4 when the Weatherford Wranglers host the Mineral Wells Steam in the first game ever played under the new lights at Weatherford College’s Roger Williams Ballpark. The same two teams meet at Pratt Field in Mineral Wells on Sunday, June 5. Time for both games is 7:05 p.m. The other six TCL teams open the 48-game regular season on Tuesday, June 7.

Search Archive »

Browse by Month »

August 2020
July 2020
June 2020
April 2020
March 2020
July 2019
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
December 2016
November 2016
August 2016
July 2016
May 2016
April 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
August 2015
July 2015
November 2014
August 2014
July 2014
May 2014
April 2014
November 2013
August 2013
July 2013
May 2013
March 2013
November 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
November 2011
October 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
March 2011
September 2010
August 2010
July 2010
June 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
February 2010
January 2010
December 2009
September 2009
August 2009
July 2009
June 2009
May 2009
April 2009
January 2009
December 2008
November 2008
October 2008
August 2008
July 2008
June 2008
April 2008
February 2008
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
December 2006
November 2006
October 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
April 2006
March 2006
February 2006
December 2005
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
May 2005
April 2005
March 2005
February 2005
January 2005